Activities – Academic Year 2018-2019

1. Intercollegiate Elocution Competition
The Department of Economics & Co-operation in association with Mangalore University Economics Teachers Association (MUEA) organised an Intercollegiate Elocution Competition in connection with the celebration of World Population Day on 11.07.2018. The topic for the elocution competition was – Population growth as a means to achieve economic development. The competition was inaugurated by Smt. Shwetha Jain, Advocate & Notary, Moodbidri. The Valedictory address was delivered by Aravinda Chokkadi, Assistant Teacher, Government High School, Mundaje. Sri Abhijeeth M. Secretary, D.J.V. Sangha distributed the prizes to the winners.
The winners were:

  • I Prize (Rs. 1000) – Mr. Havyas, SDM College, Ujire.
  • II Prize (Rs. 750) – Mr. Kelroy Alvarees, Sri Mahaveera College, Moodbidri,
  • III Prize ( Rs. 500) – Ms. Roshani, St. Philomena College, Puttur. Smt.

Rekha Baliga, Lecturer, Government P.U College, Kokrady, Mr. Vimalraaj, Lecturer, Excellent P.U.College, Kallabettu and Mr. Jayasheela, Assistant Teacher, Excellent High School, Kallabettu were the judges. 28 colleges participated in the competition.

2. State Level Inter Collegiate Fest “ECONOVANZA-2018”

Students of our College participated in the State Level Inter Collegiate Fest “ECONOVANZA-2018” organised by St. Aloysius College (Autonomous) Mangalore, on 07.08.2018 The fest comprised of 10 different competitions namely-
Eco-Model Making, Advertising, Budget Preparation, Essay Writing, Quiz, Collage, Turn coat, Elocution, Fashion Show and Mocklamation.
Viketh Pinto and Akshatha of III B.A., won the I Prize in Eco Model Making and our college secured Overall Runners Up Trophy.
Aaron Francis Cardoza III BCOM, Floyd Manuel D’Souza, Mohan S.C. III BA, Abhinandan III BA, Pavithra III BA, Sinan K. III BBA, Jeevan Pinto III BCOM, Pavithra III BCOM, Jerin III BCOM, Vedavathi G. Bhatta III BCOM , Ajay Arun Fernandes III BA and Subrahmanya Shenoy III BCom were the other participants. Congratulations to the winners.